What Dreams May Come

--

Photo by Marcos Paulo Prado on Unsplash

Do you dream of me?

When sadness dresses the day,

And tears adorn the night.

Do you search for me?

In every tender thought,

Before you go to sleep.

Do you yearn for me?

Between the end of age,

And the waking autumn sun.

Do you cry for me?

When you feel alone,

And the night invites the silence.

Do you hear me from afar?

Whispering, I am here,

I have not gone,

I am loving you with all of my heart,

From a different place,

But still so close,

I can feel you without touch.

I want to say,

You will forever be my home,

The love of my life,

My place of rest,

My only soul.

Remember,

We never say goodbye,

I'll see you soon

My beloved,

Until we meet again,

I am yours,

Until the end of time.

--

--

Wallis May Streete

Mother of three. Freelance writer. Poet. Lyricist. Dreamer. “We are lost souls trying to find the light, and when we do, we dance with shadows.”